War on Ports!

Today I decalred offcial war on ports. I started firing them day n night. Actually Im workin on some robotic stuff so I need to actuate stepper motors from parallel ports. I’m workin on my pretty Suse..Finally I found the exact header files to fire parallel port..but the point is the circuit aint workin So we are havin some change of plans we swithched to ULN. Hope this might be workin ..Whatever there is lot to work on it ..Hope every thing works well….Whatever let c

3 Responses to War on Ports!

  1. Debarshi Ray says:

    I have some Ubuntu CDs with me too. Anybody interested can pick their copy from me.

  2. Debarshi Ray says:

    Whats ULN? Which header were you using on SUSE?

  3. Lunatic says:

    ULN its a IC popularly known as ULN 2003. Using thissingle chip we can do get our job done. And it worked with ULN. It was ioparam or some thing I forgot the headder I have to get back to it. It really worked we even burned the chip the current was too high. Rt now we have around 9 steppers wid us. What all we need is the stepping sequence to run a stepper using two ports of parallel port. It was simple program. Ok we will get back to that very soon.

Leave a Reply

